Park District of Oak Park

Parks and Conversation

We want to hear from you!

The Park District of Oak Park is committed to communication and transparency. As a goverment entity we want to check in with our residents regularly to hear about their ideas and concerns. Our Parks and Conversation series is just that, an opportunity to interact directly with the local community.

Join our community outreach coordinator, Cate Readling, each month at a different location within the park district. We change up the times of day to feature different programs and make this opportunity more accessible. You will have a chance to see our facilities up close, and sometimes even get a behind-the-scenes tour! Cate will be there to answer questions, address concerns and talk about upcoming programs and events. Just drop in and enjoy coffee and conversation with us!

Upcoming dates and locations in 2020

Wednesday, Jan. 29, 10:00-11:30am, Ridgeland Common Recreation Complex

Wednesday, Feb. 19, 10:00am - 11:30am, Gymnastics Recreation Center

Wednesday, Mar. 18, 10:00am - 11:30am, Cheney Mansion

Wednesday, Apr. 15, 6:00-7:30pm, Mills Park/Pleasant Home

Wednesday, May 20, 10:00am-11:30am, Dole Center

Wednesday, June 17, 6:00-7:30pm, Rehm

Wednesday, July 15, 6:00-7:30pm, Carroll Center

Wednesday, Aug. 19, 6:00-7:30pm, Scoville Park

Wednesday, Sept. 16, 6:00-7:30pm, Randolph Park

Wednesday, Oct. 21, 10:00-11:30am, Wenonah Park

Wednesday, Nov. 18, 10:00-11:30am, Anderson Park

Wednesday, Dec. 16, 6:00-7:30pm, Oak Park Conservatory

Park District of Oak Park

218 Madison St., Oak Park, Il 60302
P: 708.725.2000 F: 708.383.5702

© 2018 Park District of Oak Park.
close (X)